Filed Under (People) by admin on 03-07-2009
A New Zealander wanted for his role in an international money-laundering and investment scam that cheated hundreds of investors in this country and overseas is believed to be hiding in the Middle East.
Wayne Leslie Davidson, 63, was the New Zealand connection in a US-based, four-man money-laundering and investment fraud involving the sale of bogus railroad bonds and “obscure” pre-revolution Chinese Government bonds, United States prosecutors say. Read the rest of this entry »
Filed Under (Pro Forma Scams) by admin on 19-06-2009
Pacific Islanders duped in a passport scam were told to stand in line with $500 in hand to get their passports stamped – before being told they were not allowed to leave the country for the next 10 years.
Hundreds of Pacific people in Hamilton and parts of South Auckland are thought to have fallen victim to the scam, in which fake residency stamps and visas were given out at various marae for a charge of $500. Read the rest of this entry »
Shallendra Singh has turned up operating another directory in Australia. His new site is called ABOL – Australian Business Online and running from abol.com.au
At the moment it gets a “Questionable” status but given his record in New Zealand there is no reason to think he’ll be going straight with this one. Lets hope the Aussies aren’t as trusting as us! Read the rest of this entry »
Filed Under (Pro Forma Scams) by admin on 26-05-2009
NZBO appears to be the latest offering from Shallendra Singh of NBO infamy.
One comment on the iTamer post suggests that they’re using an Indian call centre and renewing 2 year listings. There appears to be no intention of running the directory legitimately. Such a shame.
The NZBO website is registered to a Jitendra Singh – yet the NZBO site seems to be a copy of a recent version of NBO which is owned and operated by Shallendra Singh. Interestingly NBO has reverted back to it’s original look and feel.

Whois for NZBO.co.nz
http://whois.domaintools.com/nzbo.co.nz
Jitendra Singh is registered as a company director for Searcha and NZBO. His address is in Papatoetoe and the 2 companies have an address for service in Birkenhead. He is the sole shareholder and director for both companies. Is it odd that the postal address on the domain registration is in Greenlane? Or that the phone number is very close to the phone number for NBO implying they are on the same exchange? Astounding that directory owners prefer to operate from the same locality.
I’ve found some interesting references to NZBO Read the rest of this entry »
Filed Under (People) by admin on 17-04-2009
The owner of NBO, National Business Online, and a number of other directories. Read the rest of this entry »
Filed Under (People) by admin on 17-04-2009
Steve (Stephen) White is linked to Shaune Malloch by this article: Telemarketing Underworld
Filed Under (People) by admin on 17-04-2009
Shaune Malloch is the subject of the following posts
and articles
Filed Under (Fake Charities) by admin on 05-03-2009
From http://tvnz.co.nz/view/page/411365/2187148 regarding Shaune Lindsay John Malloch
This time he’s pushing at least three different causes – the Auckland Animal Rescue, the Community Crime Prevention Trust Limited and the Community Care Support Trust.
Filed Under (Fake Charities) by admin on 05-03-2009
From http://tvnz.co.nz/view/page/411365/2187148 regarding Shaune Lindsay John Malloch
This time he’s pushing at least three different causes – the Auckland Animal Rescue, the Community Crime Prevention Trust Limited and the Community Care Support Trust.
Filed Under (Fake Charities) by admin on 05-03-2009
From http://tvnz.co.nz/view/page/411365/2187148 regarding Shaune Lindsay John Malloch
This time he’s pushing at least three different causes – the Auckland Animal Rescue, the Community Crime Prevention Trust Limited and the Community Care Support Trust.