Searcha goes offline… have advertisers been refunded?

Filed Under (Pro Forma Scams) by admin on 08-09-2009

Tags: , ,

Occassional checks on the Searcha.co.nz website show that it has been offline for a month now.

The domain registration information still shows the same old disputed details: http://whois.domaintools.com/searcha.co.nz. Shallendra Singh’s lawyers claim he’s not the owner but the whois documentation clearly state he is.

I’ve heard that the old NBO (National Business Online) offices at Albert Street are now officially the Searcha offices – which seems bizarre given that the website doesn’t even exist.

So… all the people who have signed up for advertising on Searcha – have you been told what’s happened to your advertising?

  • Has it been transferred to one of the other sites?
  • Have you been refunded?
  • Any explanation at all?

I’d love to know!

NZBO – New Zealand Business Online

Filed Under (Pro Forma Scams) by admin on 26-05-2009

Tags: , , , , , ,

NZBO appears to be the latest offering from Shallendra Singh of NBO infamy.

One comment on the iTamer post suggests that they’re using an Indian call centre and renewing 2 year listings. There appears to be no intention of running the directory legitimately. Such a shame.

The NZBO website is registered to a Jitendra Singh – yet the NZBO site seems to be a copy of a recent version of NBO which is owned and operated by Shallendra Singh. Interestingly NBO has reverted back to it’s original look and feel.

Whois for NZBO.co.nz

Whois for NZBO.co.nz

http://whois.domaintools.com/nzbo.co.nz

Jitendra Singh is registered as a company director for Searcha and NZBO. His address is in Papatoetoe and the 2 companies have an address for service in Birkenhead. He is the sole shareholder and director for both companies. Is it odd that the postal address on the domain registration is in Greenlane? Or that the phone number is very close to the phone number for NBO implying they are on the same exchange? Astounding that directory owners prefer to operate from the same locality.

I’ve found some interesting references to NZBO Read the rest of this entry »

Searcha.co.nz

Filed Under (Questionable) by admin on 06-11-2008

Tags: , , , , ,

Domain registration information for Searcha.co.nz

Domain registration information for Searcha.co.nz

The domain is owned by Shallandra Singh of NBO / National Business Online, Searcha.co.nz is likely to be a new face of his pro forma scam.

Interestingly the company registration is for a Jitendra Singh. I’m not sure of the relationship between the two Singhs.

NZ Look

Filed Under (Questionable) by admin on 06-11-2008

Tags: , , ,

NZ Look is run by Sonia Klair. She came to our attention when she worked at NBO / National Business Online. She is upfront in talking about her site and claims to be running a legitimate business however the paper trail continues to link this new venture with NBO.

National Business Online

Filed Under (Pro Forma Scams) by admin on 20-10-2008

Tags: , , ,

This online directory has been featured on TV1 News with Owen Poland and countless posts have been made at iTamer.com http://www.itamer.com/nbo-national-business-online/24/ detailing their activities and persistance.

These guys are not about to go away and they are very active. Shallandra Singh is the “owner”.